Acknowledging 2012 contributions from our palliative care community

Developing resources and materials for inclusion in the CareSearch website and in developing the Knowledge Network relies on the skills and time of many members of the palliative care community. We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals, who have donated their time and expertise to the project in 2012.

Committee Members

Knowledge Network Management Group

  • Dr Peter Martin (Chairperson), Barwon Health
  • Professor David Currow, Flinders University
  • Mr Gary Doherty, CSIRO
  • Professor Paul Glasziou, Bond University
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Wendy Jansen, National Institute of Clinical Studies (NICS) Fellow
  • Ms Ros Lockhart, Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia
  • Professor Geoff Mitchell, University of Queensland
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia
  • Ms Ann Ritchie - Health Librarian
  • Ms Rosanne Rositano, University of Adelaide
  • Ms Robin Toohey, Consumers Health Forum
  • Ms Jackie Kearney, Department of Human Services Victoria
  • Ms Dina Constantinou, Department of Health and Ageing

National Advisory Group

  • Ms Libby Kalucy, Independent Chair
  • Cochrane Consumer Network / TBA
  • Ms Julie Marker, Consumer Health Forum
  • Ms Wendy Jansen, Knowledge Network Management Group Rep
  • Prof David Currow, Flinders University
  • Mr Dilip Chirmuley Federation of Ethnic Communities Council of Australia
  • Dr Greg Crawford, Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine
  • Ms Jill Buckley-Smith, Health Insite
  • Ms Alison Farrington, Centre for Palliative Care Research and Education
  • Ms Shyla Mills Palliative Care Australia/National Standards Assessment Program
  • Dr Liz Hawkins, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Palliative Care Outcomes Collaborative / TBA
  • Ms Eleanor Jackson-Bowers, Primary Health Care Research and Information Services (Till July 2011)
  • Dr Helen Lindner, Allied Health Professionals of Australia
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia
  • Associate Professor Ellen McIntyre, Primary Health Care Research and Information Services
  • Associate Professor Deborah Parker, Residential Aged Care
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia
  • Ms Julie-Anne Davis, Respecting Patient Choices
  • Mr Peter Sparrow, Carer Support & Respite Centre Inc
  • Dr Rohan Vora, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Ms Cherie Waight, National Association for Controlled Aboriginal Communities Organisation
  • Dr Tim Kelly, National Rural Health Alliance
  • Palliative Care Nurses Association / TBA
  • Ms Carolyn Stapleton, Australian General Practice Network

CareSearch Nurses Hub Advisory Group

  • Ms Cathy Bennett
  • Ms Janet Taylor
  • Ms Meg Hegarty
  • Ms Wendy Jansen
  • Mr Patrick Cox
  • Ms Amanda Robertson (until June 2012)
  • Ms Marg Adams

Residential Aged Care Hub Search Filter and/ or Advisory Group

  • Ms Marg Adams
  • Mr Peter Jenkin
  • Ms Angie Lo-Faro
  • Ms Trish McReynolds
  • Associate Professor Deb Parker
  • Ms Vicky Yardley
  • Dr Rohan Vora
  • Ms Jenny Slape
  • Ms Norene Cox (Resigned)

Allied Health Hub Advisory Group

  • Dr Helen Lindner
  • Dr Deidre Morgan
  • Ms Pauline Cerdor
  • Ms Anji Hill
  • Ms Rebecca Smith
  • Dr Sue Burney
  • Ms Katrina Gordon

‘For Patients and Families’ Page Review Group

  • Ms Robin Toohey
  • Mr Dilip Chirmuley
  • Ms Jenny Richards
  • Ms Melissa Farrance
  • Ms Emma Daly
  • Ms Julie Marker


  • Associate Professor Mark Boughey
  • Dr Meera Agar
  • Dr Michael Chapman
  • Ms Megan Corlis
  • Ms Kim Devery
  • Ms Julie Edwards
  • Dr Megan Evans
  • Ms Alison Farrington
  • Ms Mel Ottaway
  • Ms Jennifer Sim
  • Ms Claudia Virdun

Last updated 11 October 2012