The TEL team

The TEL project leaders are:

  • Professor Roger Stancliffe from The University of Sydney
  • Dr Michele Wiese from Western Sydney University
  • Professor Josephine Clayton from HammondCare and The University of Sydney
  • Ms Gail Jeltes from Unisson Disability
  • Professor Jennifer Tieman from Flinders University and CareSearch


The following individuals and agencies helped to design the TEL website:

  • Ms Sarah Wagstaff from The University of Sydney who managed the website development
  • Deb Rawlings and Heather Grigg from CareSearch who built the TEL website
  • Unisson staff and clients who appear in both Dying to Talk and TEL videos, and tested draft TEL modules
  • Staff from the Macarthur Accommodation System who tested draft TEL modules
  • ACL Disability Services staff and clients who appear in the Dying to Talk videos
  • The Housing Connection staff and clients who appear in the Dying to Talk videos
  • Summer Hill Media who made the videos
Artwork is by and in memoriam: Derek Coyle (1960-2014), an artist supported by Sunshine’s Community Access Program Art Studio


The University of Sydney logo
Western Sydney University logo
HammondCare logo
Unisson Disability logo
Flinders University Logo

This project is supported by funding from the Australian Government Department of Health under the Public Health and Chronic Disease Grant Program.


We would like to acknowledge the traditional custodians of this land and pay our respect to elders past, present and emerging.