Acknowledging 2014 contributions from our palliative care community

Developing resources and materials for inclusion in the CareSearch website and in developing the Knowledge Network relies on the skills and time of many members of the palliative care community. We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals, who have donated their time and expertise to the project in 2014.

Committee Members

Knowledge Network Management Group

  • Professor David Currow, Flinders University
  • Mr Gary Doherty, CSIRO
  • Professor Paul Glasziou, Bond University
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Ros Lockhart
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia
  • Professor Geoff Mitchell, University of Queensland
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia
  • Ms Ann Ritchie - Health Librarian
  • Ms Robin Toohey, Consumers Health Forum
  • Ms Dina Constantinou, Department of Health
  • Ms Kate Swetenham, SA Palliative Care Clinical Network
  • Dr Melanie Lovell, HammondCare

National Advisory Group

  • Ms Libby Kalucy, Independent Chair
  • Ms Julie Marker, Consumer Health Forum
  • Prof David Currow, Flinders University
  • Mr Dilip Chirmuley, Federation of Ethnic Communities Council of Australia
  • Associate Professor Greg Crawford, Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine
  • Ms Alison Farrington, Centre for Palliative Care Research and Education
  • Ms Shyla Mills Palliative Care Australia/National Standards Assessment Program
  • Dr Liz Hawkins, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Karen Quinsey, Palliative Care Outcomes Collaborative
  • Dr Helen Lindner, Allied Health Professionals of Australia
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia
  • Associate Professor Ellen McIntyre, Primary Health Care Research and Information Services
  • Associate Professor Deborah Parker, Residential Aged Care
  • Ms Catherine Jacka, Program of Experience in the Palliative Approach
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia
  • Ms Liz Sutton, Respecting Patient Choices
  • Mr Peter Sparrow, Carer Support and Respite Centre Inc
  • Dr Rohan Vora, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Ms Cherie Waight, National Association for Controlled Aboriginal Communities Organisation
  • Dr Tim Kelly, National Rural Health Alliance
  • Mr John Haberecht, Palliative Care Nurses Association
  • Ms Dina Seifritz, Department of Health
  • Ms Toni Smith, Department of Health

Nurses Hub Advisory Group

  • Ms Janet Taylor
  • Ms Wendy Jansen
  • Mr Patrick Cox
  • Ms Marg Adams
  • Ms Claire Doyle

Nurses Hub Review Group

  • Mr Peter jenkin
  • >Ms Jo Wells
  • Ms Cherie Puckett
  • Ms Carmen Sanchez
  • Ms Jane Grigson
  • Ms Sarah Coulson
  • Ms Sue Berry

Allied Health Hub Advisory Group

  • Dr Deidre Morgan
  • Ms Anji Hill
  • Ms Rebecca Smith
  • Dr Sue Burney
  • Ms Katrina Gordon

Collation of Indigenous Australian Resources Advisors

  • Ms Ros Lockhart
  • Ms Cherie Waight
  • Ms Catherine Jacka

Last updated 01 April 2015