Acknowledging 2011 contributions from our palliative care community

Developing resources and materials for inclusion in the CareSearch website and in developing the Knowledge Network relies on the skills and time of many members of the palliative care community. We would like to thank the following organisations and individuals, who have donated their time and expertise to the project in 2011.

Committee Members

Knowledge Network Management Group

  • Dr Peter Martin (Chairperson), Barwon Health
  • Professor David Currow, Flinders University
  • Mr Gary Doherty, CSIRO
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Wendy Jansen, National Institute of Clinical Studies (NICS) Fellow
  • Ms Ros Lockhart, Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia 
  • Professor Geoff Mitchell, University of Queensland
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia 
  • Ms Rosanne Rositano, University of Adelaide 
  • Dr Ruth Sladek, Flinders Medical Centre  (Till July 2011)
  • Ms Robin Toohey, Consumers Health Forum

National Advisory Group

  • Ms Judy Callaghan, Cochrane Consumer Network (Till August 2011)
  • Mr Dilip Chirmuley Federation of Ethnic Communities Council of Australia
  • Dr Greg Crawford, Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine
  • Ms Prue Deacon, HealthInsite
  • Ms Alison Farrington, Centre for Palliative Care Research and Education
  • Ms Claudia Giugni, Palliative Care Australia/National Standards Assessment Program
  • Dr Liz Hawkins, Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine
  • Mr Chris Hall, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Kathy Hendry, Palliative Care Outcomes Collaborative
  • Ms Eleanor Jackson-Bowers, Primary Health Care Research and Information Services (Till July 2011)
  • Dr Helen Lindner, Allied Health Professionals of Australia
  • Dr Yvonne Luxford, Palliative Care Australia
  • Associate Professor Ellen McIntyre, Primary Health Care Research and Information Services (From July 2011)
  • Associate Professor Deborah Parker, Australian Centre for Evidence Based Community Care
  • Ms Mary Reid, Carers Australia
  • Ms Sally Robert, Australian Centre for Grief and Bereavement
  • Ms Liz Stickland, Respecting Patient Choices
  • Mr Peter Sparrow, South and East Metropolitan Commonwealth Carer Respite Centre
  • Dr Rohan Vora, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Ms Cherie Waight, National Association for Controlled Aboriginal Communities Organisation
  • Ms Pauline Wardle, National Rural Health Alliance
  • Ms Sue Wood, Palliative Care Nurses Association

CareSearch Nurses Hub Advisory Group

  • Ms Maree Banfield
  • Ms Cathy Bennett
  • Ms Janet Taylor
  • Ms Meg Hegarty
  • Ms Wendy Jansen
  • Mr Patrick Cox
  • Ms Amanda Robertson
  • Ms Marg Adams

Groups and organisations

  • HONCode
  • Health Insite
  • Southern Adelaide Palliative Services
  • Repatriation General Hospital


  • Dr Meera Agar
  • Maggie Bloxwich
  • Associate Professor Mark Boughey
  • Kim Devery
  • Alison Farrington
  • Claudia Giugni
  • Judi Greaves
  • Andrew Hancock
  • Carol Hope
  • Peter Jenkin
  • Professor Margret O'Connor
  • Dr Louise Peters
  • Professor Jane Phillips
  • Sharon Picot
  • Dr John Rosenberg
  • Associate Professor W Silvester
  • Odette Waanders
  • Professor Patsy Yates
  • Angie Lo-Faro
  • Corrie Vanderhoek
  • Lorraine Beaumont
  • Pam Blake
  • Susan Rutgers
  • Kim Welcome
  • Ewa Eldridge
  • May Wild

Last updated 19 July 2012